Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Poor Buddha

After the excitement of Blipmeets and airshows over the last few days it was back down to earth with a bump (or more accurately, with a paintbrush) today. I've been planning to paint a gate and picket fence for a while so as it was dry I took the chance to get the first coat on. It took rather more paint than I expected so I'll have to get some more before the second coat goes on.

Those who know me will know I am no gardener so this border was planted up several years ago from one of these suggested plans that you see in the growers' catalogues, and until last year it looked really good. Sadly, nature does not share the vision of the plantsmen and this year the dominant plants have completely overgrown the smaller ones and frankly, it's looked a mess. The buddha is not small but has been almost totally out of sight since the start of the year. Time for a complete re-plant for next year, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.