High Street

After getting in late last night I struggled to sleep until about half past three as I thought my pager might go off. It didn't.... until 8am.

After that I hung around until lunchtime when I was no longer on the rota and Roz and I nipped into town for a trip to the spa.

I managed a visit to the High Street for a quick blip too. I'd spoken to the person in today's blip earlier in the festival. She's in a play called Festivus and they had an amazing Oculus VR demo/promo for the play which they had got through sponsorship with Deloitte Digital, and was really well done. Unfortunately when I was talking to one of the cast members the other day someone had broken into the secure room at their venue and stolen it. Their sponsors are sending another one but not for a few days, which is a real shame as it looked great.

I've not been to see the show yet, but if I have spare cash I really fancy it as the promo stuff was great and it got a great write up in Time Out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.