Flying high

at Shropshire Lavender where I've had a lovely, lovely day, only marred by the fact that Redkite wasn't able to share the day with me.  (I've tried to add the link to Shropshire Lavender but without success??), anyway it's a Lavender Farm not too far away from us which I always seem to visit a bit late in the year as nearly all the Lavender has been harvested, just a little left in extras together with a very co-operative Dragonfly who posed for ever!!  We had a very interesting talk on Lavender distillation (I've studied Aromatherapy so it was nice to actually see the process for real), then I was very, very naughty and indulged in a non-gluten free Lavender scone cream tea .......  

Tomorrow I return to work for the next 2 weeks as holiday cover - I've so enjoyed my freedom but now my wings will be clipped.

Wishing everyone a good week ahead, including me?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.