Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Fume hood

Most office jobs require you to clean out your desk on your last day. Chemists have to clean out their part of the lab too. I've been working in this fume hood (area fitted with an extractor fan) for the majority of my placement and it has contained many spills, smells and samples that aren't safe to leave out on my bench. It's now spick and span, ready for the next person to use.

After a quick run around the plant to say goodbye to people I had become friendly with over my placement year I was ready to hand in my lab coat and keys and leave. I've learned a lot of chemistry (and German) in this place and has been really useful in helping me work out what I want to do after university.

Now just a few more days to pack/relax before I leave Basel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.