Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Afternoon Tea

Mum and I redeemed an afternoon tea voucher I got her for Mother's Day in Merchant City. She had come through to help me get the last couple of things out my flat before I gave back my keys. This has been the nicest flat I've been in while at uni and I will miss the girls I lived with, but having moved every summer for the last three years, leaving wasn't quite as eventful as it might have been in the past.

I would have done all of this myself but I fractured my elbow last week at SU camp and it hasn't quite healed enough for me to be able to drive. It was still nice to have the company though and who is going to pass up an opportunity for tea, cake and sandwiches?

The next time I'll be in Glasgow will be when I head to the airport!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.