Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Tired Bear

We've had a busy day. But I forgot to take photos of BlipBear until we were home, so he let me take his photo while he was tucking into apple strudel and ice cream!
We all went to church this morning for communion, the mini pinks were very good considering it was just a "normal" service (the children's work stops during school holidays). We came back after the service for a quick lunch and then headed into town to do the school shoe shopping. I emptied the bank account buying new shoes for them both and trainers for Master Pink. They have both grown so much recently!! At least it's done! We finished our afternoon in town with "inside Out" at the cinema. The children really enjoyed it, I did too, but thought "something was missing" and I'm not sure what! Tomorrow Master Pink is off to cub camp. And Blip Bear's stay is coming to an end. He will be off to another home on Tuesday. I will miss them both!

I've been a busy bear today. We went to church this morning, and then to the shops this afternoon. Mrs Pink forgot to take photos, but I enjoyed trying on different pairs of shoes in the shoe shop. I wonder why they didn't seem to do Bear sized shoes? And then we went to the cinema to watch a film. I liked eating popcorn, I sat on Mrs Pink's lap so I could see the film. When we got home we had a yummy roast dinner. And then I got apple strudel and ice cream! Yum. Tomorrow is my last full day with the Pinks, I'm off to visit another family on Tuesday. But first I'm going to a picnic at Cub Camp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.