Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Paradise again

Ok I almost made it without blipping today!!  I was even in bed with a book- - after driving here today .   BUT ---I couldn't resist those ripples on the water from the bedroom window at 8:39pm!

Edit: just a few minutes after I posted this,  we heard big splashes and blowing , thought too loud for our seals which we are used to hearing, so H went down to the deck and called me to come see......ORCAS!   Right here in this water!  Unusual!  Only I couldn't get the real camera set fast enough  in the dark  ( now 9:10). to catch them before they moved through to the left....But I saw them ( at least 2-3) so that was exciting!    You'll have to just visualize this same scene a bit paler in color with those orca fins in the closer middle distance!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.