Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

3 Mouths to feed..!

Last night while photographing the heron I tried to catch one of the barn swallow parents zooming in and out from under the ramp to our dock in the same picture, but they were just too fast. So this morning I sat in my rowing boat under the ramp to watch the nest I knew was there. Lots of activity with these 3 hungry babies. I’ll go back next time with the bigger lens…..and maybe better light....

Some studio time, with the Sat afternoon opera, Donizetti’s Don Pasquale, (do you know how much I love this combination, listening to beautiful music and making some sort of art thing in the studio?), a little nap, and in awhile we are looking forward to going OUT for dinner on Galiano Island with friends C and P. I hope it’s not quite so dark when we are coming home tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.