A sting in the tail wins every time

Most people in the neighbourhood have three bins, one for general waste, one for garden waste and one for recycling.  Not us, we have four.  Why do we have four?  Because we inherited them when we moved here.  The lid on the general waste bin was broken so our predecessors must have ordered a new one, but the old one was never collected. I mended it by sticking a bit of twig between the necessary parts, no big deal and we now use it to store wood.

A trip around the back to see what was available to photograph and the answer was "loads".  Several butterflies, including yet another female Common Blue, a Shield Bug, a massive Hoverfly, a Muntjac which I missed and a little black and white cat, which kept winding its way around my legs and a mass of wasps eating an apple and which I foolishly photographed up close and personal, but escaped unaccosted.

Being mono-Monday I found another apple being eaten and protected by a solitary wasp.  This flesh fly was considerably BIGGER and is my contribution to today's challenge.  The extra is a Shield Bug. Thanks to TheAphid for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.