An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Left over Lemon...

From last night's G&T.  Thought I would get some interesting shots with it in the sunlight but only managed two test shots and my camera battery died.  Oh well.

I slept in this morning.  Woke up very confused and disorientated at 9am and could hear a woman's voice somewhere in the house.  I knew Anna would be hear around 9 to get Alan up but it wasn't her.  After a minute or two I realised it was Gill.  Then I heard Anna's voice too.  Much confusion.  Turns out Gill thought she was on the early shift but actually she wasn't due to start till 1pm.  I think the 57 degree temps in Cyrpus have melted her brain.  She headed off and re-appeared at one!  :-))

It's been a glorious day of sunshine.  Of course it would be as the schools go back today.  A summer of rain and first day back and the sun is shining. And I am making a roast dinner (we were too late back from shopping yesterday so I swapped Monday's dinner to Sunday and vice versa).   

The first time all summer we will be able to sit out eating dinner and it's a roast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.