An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The more things change...

The more they stay the same.

Had an appointment to have my hair coloured this morning.  It hasn't had any highlights in it since June last year when I felt she'd made me too blonde and a bit washed out looking.  I wanted to get back to my natural colour (strawberry blonde) as I felt the darker shade suited me better.  I was right, it does but the grey hairs wisdom highlights at my temples were a bit distracting so I decided to risk highlights again, but more subtle this time.

After nearly three hours in the chair and a much lighter purse on leaving the hairdressers (eek!) I came out with colour much more to my liking and very similar to how it was all through my 20s and 30s, the difference being I didn't have to pay for it then as the sun did the job for me.  Hey ho.

The builders have worked their socks off again today.  The kitchen window was open as it was just too hot to keep it closed.  Big mistake.  I came home to about an inch of sawdust on every surface.   I think the time has come to remove any non-essentials from the worktops as it's a nightmare (as well as a thankless task) to keep moving everything to wipe up.

Almost time for the real mess to begin.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.