An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Seen Better Days...

A bit like myself :-))

The day has gone by in a bit of a blur.  

Up early for two meetings taking place at the house.  One at 10am (with the manager of two of Alan's support workers) and one at 11am with a home control company who will upgrade the home controls we use with Alan and the sonas music system and extend it into the garden and pool room.  

The 11am appointment turned up at 10.30 but thankfully the 10am appointment was just finished.   It was a fruitful visit because as well as planning the upgrade, he fixed a few niggles we'd been having with the current system (Spotify now works!  Yay :-))

As a result of the early finish of the second meeting, D and I headed out for lunch, followed by a trip to the High Street to get some essentials milk to see us through to the arrival of the Tesco delivery.   

We parked outside the Antique shop that's had a for sale sign attached to it since we moved here 4 years ago.  There are some antiques inside but I've never seen the place open so I don't know if it's still a functioning business. The other half of it is in extras.

This evening has been spent preparing for my lovely friends arriving tomorrow.  Curry ingredients in, alcohol in, cake in, just need the arrival of the lovely ladies (I use that term loosely) to let the good times roll.

Note to self - check stocks of paracetamol.


PS Totally forgot this was my 2000th blip and I've not done anything special!  Oh well, you just have to take me as you find me :-))))


Two thousand!  Bloody hell.  That's a lot of time spent with a camera and on t'internet.  No wonder my ironing pile is of Mont Blanc proportions!


Love you all :-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.