An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hey Jude...

I had a spooky start to the day when I checked Facebook this morning and the memory thingy (technical term :-) informed me that two years ago today I posted this shot on Facebook.   

The spookiness comes from the fact Jude is home from Australia at the moment and we had made arrangements to get together for lunch today.

Jude arrived as 12.30 as agreed and her, D and I headed to Broadslap Farm Coffee Shop for lunch (she's seen so many photos in connection to Broadslap on FB that she requested we go there! :-)  

Knowing her expectations were raised I hoped she wouldn't be disappointed and after a very lovely lunch, I am happy to say she wasn't.  

We were so full afterwards we skipped coffee and cake and bought three of their delicious strawberry tarts instead to have later at home.

After a short drive through the Perthshire countryside we got back to the house and carried on with our catch up.  Jude is one of those friends where no matter how long it is since we've seen each other, we just take up where we left off.   

Today we had a bit of a reminisce and she had me in tears of laughter at some of the things she remembers me saying / doing  in the dim and distant past.  Even David was reminded of conversations long buried in his memory bank.  It has left me wondering about all the memories that stick in people's minds about shared interactions from the past that form how they feel and think about you, yet you have long since forgotten them.

There was one hilarious moment when Jude came back from the loo with a square of loo roll in her hand and asked incredulously if she was imagining things or was that a koala bear embossed on the paper.  We informed her it was indeed a koala bear and that we'd bought that loo roll especially for her visit.  I'm sure at some point she will realise it was just our regular brand :-)

We enjoyed our strawberry tarts very much then Jude headed off about 4.30pm, our time together having gone all too quickly once again.  Hopefully it won't be two years before we get the chance to get together again.

As we had such a large lunch we just had toast for dinner and I have spent the rest of the evening trying to clear photos off my lap top as apparently my scratch discs are full!  So annoying!

It has taken hours and hours but as a result I have been able to start editing some of the photos from Alan's party and birthday.  My eyes are now beginning to cross so time to switch the lap top off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.