An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

If I was a chicken...

I'd be headless.  That's just how my day has gone.

I have done lots and lots of little bit of things, but completed nothing.  That means nothing has been ticked off my To Do (as opposed to Ta Dah!  ;-)) list so despite being incredibly busy all day, I have nothing to show for it therefore no sense of achievement.  I suppose I did manage a quick iPhone shot of my sunflowers.  Whoopee-do! 

Never mind, I have a lovely afternoon to look forward to tomorrow. Our friend Jude is home on holiday from Australia and we are going out for lunch and spending the afternoon catching up.  

She is such good company.  A real quick wit and a master of storytelling so I have no doubt that by tea time tomorrow, my sides will be sore from laughing so much.

And on that note...it's bed time.  Way past infact!  Night night! :D 

Swim Dodgems
133 days. You're Welcome.

I just want to thank you all SO much for your wonderful comments, stars and hearts on Alan's birthday blip yesterday and his archived birth-day blip from Aug 1996.   You are all so lovely and I will reply to all your messages and hopefully catch up with your journals over the next couple of days.  Thank you xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.