An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower Power...

David let Lola upstairs this morning while I was still in bed.  I was awake and confused at first when the bedroom door opened but no one appeared then suddenly a bundle of fluff launched itself at me and my face was being licked to death!   She then snuggled beside me, which made getting up very difficult.  She gives great cuddles :-))

When I did get up my back was very creaky but after some very hot water in the shower, a dose of co-codomol and some max strength Ibuprofen gel, I felt I could dance a rumba I resisted :-))

As Thursday appears to be the default day for David and I going out for lunch, we duly headed off just after 1pm to a local eaterie, not one of our usual haunts but one we have been to a few times and not been disappointed.   We were not disappointed today either.  Lovely lunch and the waitress was superb.  Listened to her chatting to the people at the table next to us who are in the area on holiday.  They were asking her lots of questions about the area and she was happily answering them, even offering to get them a postcode of a particular place for their sat nav.  Now that's service.  The only slight issue we had was the table we were sitting at was quite large and although it was set for two, we were still a fair distance away from each other and the music playing, together with the general noise of our fellow diners conversing, made conversation a little difficult without raising our voices.  Definitely no discussion of family secrets today!  :-))

Back home and Lola was out for her walk with R.  By this point the rain was pouring down and she returned very wet and very dirty so she conked out in the boot room till the rain went off and David took her back outside for a shampoo and hose down.  She's now dry and been thoroughly brushed and looks beautiful again.

Just after 4pm we had a visit from Tracy, Alan's speech therapist, to discuss various communication strategies.  She is really happy with the progress he's been making so more of the same.

The photo book of our holiday in Devon that I had made up as part of Alan's birthday arrived today.  I am really happy with it.  He's not seen it yet though as he's been happy doing other things, so I have saved it for tomorrow.  Looking forward to sitting and going through it with him.  

Had no idea what to blip today but felt it had been a while since my macro lens had been on my camera so stuck it on.  Norma brought me a bunch of beautiful flowers yesterday so one of those helped create a very lazy blip.

And suddenly we are hurtling towards the end of the week again.  I have been ignoring my to-do list the last couple of days but an early rise is planned for tomorrow and I am hoping there will be a fair number of ticks on that list by the end of the day.  Watch this space ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.