An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Swimming Pool Dodgems...

Backblip


Ele, Kenny, Norma and John stayed over as well as Alan's pal Andrew, and we were all up quite sharp considering our late night.  Alan of course had a lie in till almost 11am.

John and Norma headed off and the rest of us got the house back together.  It didn't take long as there wasn't a lot of mess and we'd done a bit of gathering things together before we went to bed.  

Once the dishwasher was emptied (David remembered to put it on timer so the first load of dishes was done by 9am) and re-loaded, the kitchen was back to normal.  Ele, Kenny and David got the furniture in the garden room back to its usual location then David realised he'd forgotten to take the battery out of the mirror ball, so it is now destined to spin until the battery goes flat.

We had buffet left overs for lunch then Alan and Gail arrived to wish Alan Happy Birthday (they couldn't come to the party due to a prior engagement) and have a session in the pool with him.  Ele, Kenny, David and Andrew went in too.  What a laugh!  

Alan loved having everyone in with him and with the music playing full blast and the shouting and laughter in the pool, the noise level was high! 

It's so warm and humid in the pool room that it's difficult to stop my camera or phone lens steaming up.  I managed to nab this shot of Alan and Alan playing swimming pool dodgems, which involved racing round the pool and bumping into each other followed by lots of splashing.  Great fun.  

I also managed to get a photo of Ele and Gail attempting some water aerobics and a shot of Kenny doing something that looked rather dodgy with a flotation aid, but I am under threat of death if I post them in my extras so I better not :-))

Everyone stayed for tea as I had chucked a curry in the slow cooker early afternoon (and for my long standing blip pals, yes I did remember ;-) so we all enjoyed that.  Gail brought lots of lovely fruit to eat, which was delicious , but the birthday cake and a cuppa proved more popular.  

Andrew's dad picked him up at 9pm.  Him and Alan had had a great day together.  I promised he would be back to see the puppy once it arrived.  

Everyone else headed off around 10am and D and I put our feet up for a little while and reflected on a fab birthday weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.