Been there done that

I sent off for a free pack of wild flower seeds earlier this year from Grow Wild.  I didn't think they were doing anything but a week or so later, I was pleased to spot my first sprouts.

This was an unknown flower bud at the time, but now I know it's a corn chamomile which is what this hoverfly has just finished with and is heading off to find the next one.  The website says, "The leaves, when crushed, give off a pleasant aroma." And they do indeed as I've just been out to check!  The insects love them too which is what I was hoping for.  

There's more things coming up but I don't know what they are yet.

I've had a walk to Ilkley today to the bank and tried to shake out my shoulders on the way.  (Little Dog tried to turn up to the coffee shop but she was out of luck.)  Needle treatment is arranged for next week so it's bony elbows and ibuprofen until then.  

When I got home I discovered I had a bit of an appetite so I cracked open a large packet of film night chocolate Buttons to celebrate (it's not film night).  Feeling a little sick after a while, I thought I'd leave the rest.  But, on the surprising discovering that there were only two left, I ate the lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.