Thomas Hughes and Son

18.0C with sunny sunshine pretty much all day. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound has been in her garden all day. I have cleared the remaining post holiday washing.

I went for a walk after lunch. Runrig on the Nano. I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. At Scryne I turned and came back along the country road then turned left at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the road bridge over the railway.The tide was on its way in and the sea was flat calm.. Shamara II was still out of the water and back up at the fishermen's huts, Valhalla A moored out at the seaward end of the channel through the rocks, and the smaller boats moored near the shore.

Two beach finds for Mono Monday, hosted by TheAphid on the theme of 'Bigger'. As befits the theme one find was bigger than the other :-)

I came back over the road bridge over the railway then carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home. 

I went out to see Maeve when I came home. She was very sleepy. When I went out to mow the back lawns later she moved, but she ended up back where she started when I had finished.


DMC-LX7 f/5 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 29mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.