Bargain

15.0C with rain all day. Zephyr.

Apothecary7's day off. We went to Dundee and paid a visit to Hobbycraft to see if we could find some bits and pieces and some sketchbooks. We went home via M&S Simply Food.

Too wet for Maeve the Deerhound to be in her garden.

After lunch I set about making a mobile/wind chime with shells, little pieces of driftwood, and a few small stones with holes through them. I have been meaning to do it for ages. I got some pale blue thick cotton thread this morning which I like better than the beach found fishing line I was going to use.

The fabulous blue fish we found in "The White Rabbit" (Antiques and Collectibles) in Ullapool.
£2 ... bargain !
I have hung it on the kitchen wall beside our other collected items. Since the picture of the wall was taken the little tile at bottom left (from Stromness) has been moved up and a little Italian plate with colourful fish (from Oban) put in its place. The fish now hangs beneath said plate with the upper curve of the fish echoing the circumference of the plate.

DMC-LX7 f/1.4 1/125 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.