Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Tree on Black Tor

[Back Blip]
After seeing some wonderful photographs at the Photographic Angle exhibition on Saturday I felt the need to go and do some landscape photography.

I decided to head to the Peak District, and Edale with a view of walking the Great Ridge. The day didn't start too promising, the forecast mist/fog in the valley didn't occur, and it was quite overcast, but the cloud started to burn off as the morning went on. I reached the bottom of Black Tor after descending from Hollins Cross and was taken by the lone tree on the top of the ridge.

After reaching the top of Black Tor I turned to look back towards Mam Tor and I could see about 30 parasailers drifting on the thermals along the great ridge. It seemed so peaceful, and what a great way to view the countryside.

I've been so busy recently, so I'm playing catch up now, so please bear with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.