Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Gate Crasher

Not us, honestly. We are far too experienced for that! One thing for certain: it happened after we helped my Dad last week coming up the Hurleston Locks. This is the gate on the second lock going down. The oak plank, with steel ridge for extra strength, going across the lock entrance is meant to be straight! This is the first time I have ever witnessed such damage by a canal boat. Fortunately the plank is safe to walk across (I know as went over twice) as it is intended for.

Anyhow, another lazy day as the sun shone hotly. Read more of my book. Filled up, bogs emptied and tea eaten. Once packed and cleaned we headed back swiftly to see my Mother In Law in the hospital (just before the 7:30pm deadline). She was in good form and was glad to see us, but Paddy looked worn out.

Back to reality tomorrow for us.........except for Tuttle Jnr. His fourth holiday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.