AH14

By AH14

Hoverfly

I had a lovely morning catching up with friends over coffee (and a salted caramel slice, as I'd had no breakfast!) The wasps were a bit interested but were no real trouble. I think this one (see extras) is chuckling with glee :))

Afterwards, I wandered by the river, in search of kingfishers. I did see one but he didn't see me because, if he had, I'm sure he would have stopped so that I could photograph him! :)) 

There were all manner of insects, though! I particularly liked the chocolate button eyes of the hover flies. 

On the point of departure, I came across a lad proudly showing off his catch, under the watchful eye of his brother, before releasing it back into the water. He paused just long enough for me to take a photo.

So, blip dilemma.......
Nearly blips posted as extras :)

So glad you liked yesterday's Greeting the Dawn blip and rather thrilled to see my last two images at the top of page one - 'thank you' doesn't seem enough.......... :))

I'm trying to catch up with commenting but there are an awful lot of comments to catch up with, so please forgive me if I do not manage to thank you personally - I do appreciate you all!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.