If Goldilock's bears drank beer ...

We've made it back to Holland tonight, as tomorrow morning we're due to go to the cremation service. I hadn't taken that many pictures today, mainly try-outs for one of the photo challenges I dislike most, of the self portrait kind. Even though I ended up with a mono profile portrait from quite close-up done with help of the iPad I don't think it will qualify for the Bigger theme for Mono Monday, or rather I didn't want to add that one to my Blips. So, over here in Holland tonight I thought about the 3 sizes of bottles of Grolsch beer we have over there. I'm not a beer drinker myself, but if I have to I'll drink a Grolsch ;-)  I wonder if the name of this brand is a kind of obstacle for its popularity in the world, easy enough for the Dutch to say, but probably very difficult for most others.
So for Mono Monday, with thanks to TheAphid who is hosting this challenge in August, here are three bottles of Grolsch from small, medium to bigger. Cheers !

Thanks again for all your kind comments, stars and faves for yesterday's  tree with fungi and Saturday's V-J Day tribute, I really appreciate that.

Photo edited in PS Elements 13 with a Graphic Pen filter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.