Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Bigger!

This is less complicated than it might appear.  When I started I was intending to take a photo of the big wine glass [found by The Husband] next to a small wine glass - for the Mono Monday *Bigger* challenge. But I discovered that without some frame of reference, it was impossible to tell just how BIG that big wine glass actually is - it is about 40cm/16 inches tall. And then I started playing with one of the apps I have on my iPhone - which I evidently downloaded ages ago and have only just bothered to even try - and discovered an effect called Poster or something like that. It allows one to put one's actual photo in all sorts of peculiar places or frames. So this is one of those effects: My photo of Swee'pea - 40 pounds of dog for size reference - next to the wine glasses, surrounded by the special effect of someone holding a photo amidst a bunch of other photos. Not my hand, in other words. Nor my pile of photos. Is that making any sense?

Anyway. The hand is bigger than the photo, and the one wine glass is a lot bigger than the other. And the app is called Camera 360 and is a lot of fun. I'll post another of the "poster" effect photos as an extra. It qualifies for the *bigger* challenge as well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.