Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Sharing

I've been looking at everyone's journals and then it suddenly occurred to me that I needed to blip myself! Egad!! So - this is one of many I took today of my hummers - trying in vain to catch them flying. There were several chasing each other around the window feeder but I wasn't happy with any of the actual flying shots. I did rather like this one of the wasp and the hummingbird sharing the feeder though!

The extra is the first photo I took, fairly early this morning, when my young friend the squirrel posed in a rather nice spot of sunlight while helping himself to the peanuts I put out for him. A moment later he had to duck when a Blue Jay swooped in to get some, but he stood his ground! I didn't catch that *on film* though.  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.