Sam and Tess' first (proper) gig

A Last minute decision to take the kids with us to see Echo and the Bunnymen at Kelvingrove Bandstand. Turned out to be the best decision. But only after I got my knickers in a twist about....

....The fact that I love the old Echo and the Bunnymen Songs, Dave not so much, he might hate it...he didn't.
....The fact that we had babysitter issues so had to take the kids, and sweat out whether their tickets, via gumtree, would arrive on time last minute....they did.
...The fact that the Edinburgh festival was on and there wasn't a cheap n cheerful family room to be had even in Glasgow...we found one, beside the art school, five minutes from the venue.
....The fact it was outside, it could rain...it didn't.
....The fact that we needed food and drink nearby where the kids would be happy...the Scaramouche!
.....The fact that there was a couple of thousand folk +, and Sam and Tess would be the only kids....they pretty much were, it was fine.
....The fact that their mum might get progressively happier, dance crazy and dishevelled to embarrass them...well, that was just a given.

"Dave, Dave, I need a picture of me with Mouthy McCulloch in the background!". Says I, near the end. Or was it the start. I was too smiley to keep track of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.