Learning day by day

By EmmaF

The Smile is back

She may still have many scabs and a fair few marks and scars but she is back smiling and that is all that matters.

Swimming this morning for C and I, we went on the bike and I realised that she is really almost too big and that I will have to think about a tag along if this is the way we will travel in future. W and Daddy took the car to the gym and creche. She did really well at swimming, diving for a brick fo the first time and retrieving it first time too. She was slightly disappointed when they said they hadn't got a cap for her but hopefully would have one next week, but that was overcome by the bright pink Zoggs swim bag and the ASA file she was given for her certificates.

After lunch we all headed (Nanna and Poppa too) to the school summer fete. There was a police van there for the kids to explore, with hats to try on and riot shields etc to look at. William's face when he saw the Nee Naw was a picture (Uncle James take note as it was your (old) style van) and I thought he would explode when he tried the riot helmet on! Sadly I hadn't got the camera to hand because it would have been a better blip than this, but hey ho. I should just say that the riot helmet was so big the weight was basically balanced on W's shoulders but was it was fairly steady on him as he has an unfeasably large head! He thought he was the bees knees!

The fete was great, it stayed dry. Carys had a long chat with her teacher (as did I, about ballet and lacrosse of all things!) telling her that she was dancing at another school's fair tomorrow and her teacher complimenting her on her hair (which was loose not in plaits like she wears for school) and her jumper. They made over £5000 on the day which is a fantastic amount of money in anyones books.

From the fete to a jont birthday party. It was run by a guy from FITKIDS and I am writing the name as I was impressed enough by him to be thinking ahead to the boy's birthday party (which are believe me very different from girl's parties) in a couple of years time.

William was great all day with no accidents and was dry over night yet again. I am thinking I will finish the last few nappies I have and then try him without overnight as he has been dry overnight since we started toilet training two weeks ago. When I say dry, I am even more impressed because he has woken for the toilet a couple of times, gone to the loo and then gone back to sleep so I know he is capable of waking and therefore in theory should stay dry...
Anyone want some cloth nappies?

Oh I have finally managed to put something in my Blipfolio if anyone cares to look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.