mambo

By mambo

One man and the sea.

Took this last night, uploaded this morning and now trying to publish on here , Internet only seems to allow me to upload early morning.

Anyway Mr P and I went for what I can only describe as a magical walk after dinner. We had spent most of the day on the beach on another hot and sunny day. Looking at the weather forecast it looked like that last night might be the last chance to see a sunset as there was little cloud.

We took a path that was new to us and made our way to the east side of Hells Mouth beach.

We got to edge of the cliff and looked towards the far side of the bay. For once the sea looked like a mill pond, unusual for here ( it doesn't get its name for nothing!)

The sun started to descend and I took lots of shots. Mr P is used to me telling him to, "Get out of my way!" if I'm looking for a blip but the view was so alluring I didn't want to spoil the moment.

What goes through your mind at moments like this is probably different for each of us. So I left Mr P to his own thoughts and me to mine. When I looked at the set of photos I had taken I rather liked this one of him in the shot , so for once didn't crop him out.

The island on the left of the shot is Bardsey, the holy island just off the coast at Aberdaron.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.