mambo

By mambo

Plans Scuppered!

One of the highlights of our stay here was to visit Surf Snowdonia to try out the artificial waves at the new multi million pound surf centre that only opened a few weeks ago.

Mr P, my son Tim and Grandsons were all booked in for a two hour session at this new venture. We drove the fifty miles in pouring rain but nothing could dampen our spirits as we were so excited.

On arrival we were given the disappointing news that the wave machine had broken down and would be out of action for the rest of the week! Getting a refund was poor compensation for the boys who were really fed up about it.

We drove into nearby Conwy for a spot of lunch then drove back to Abersoch.

Not to worry, the weather should be better tomorrow and they can all go surfing at Hells Mouth for free!

I do wish the new venture every success as its a fantastic place and should be a real hit once the teething problems are sorted. We will definitely return.

My planned blip was also scuppered, I had all sorts of surfing action shots planned. Instead here is the outdoor area of the cafe I come to where I can get on the Internet. Needless to say I will be drinking my tea inside today!

Not a great shot but needs must on such a wet day!

Never mind peeps it's the bake off tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.