The Forcelattaz Pass

Thank you everyone for all the lovely comments, *'s and favs for yesterday's moment, can't believe no-one pulled me for the terrible Pink Floyd pun.

A long steep climb to the pass today, again moving ahead of a stormy forecast. We got lots of glimpses of distant mountains and patches of blue sky, but if I had to sum up the day in a word I'd go with "threatening"

For one of the group who has had to skip the harder days this was effectivley her last day, and its a challenging one. Whilst I know that she simply hasn't been fit enough, and doesnt have the mountain experience for a trek like this, I can also appreciate that she's pushed her own boundaries and climbed her own personal mountain to get through the days she has.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.