A momentary glimpse of reason

In my first ever Blip I wrote about my belief that every day has at least one moment, something bright to hold onto, a memory to cherish.
Over a year later and that belief is stronger than ever thanks in part to Blip as well as many other blessings.
It's been tough on the Haute Route this time out; torrential rain, landslides, client issues, thunder storms - they've all been present. But...I've also seen & experienced wonderful things - baby chamois, golden eagles, nearby lightening strikes, clients rising to a challenge and realising their dreams - a host of special moments.

High above the village of Zinal on our rest day I slipped away from the four clients I'd taken up to the Corne de Sorebois in the hope that the cloud would lift & had a moment just for myself. Sat on a rock looking towards where the Weisshorn should be, reflecting on the last few years and the path life has taken, the clouds parted for a second, and that was all it took.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.