My tiny cross

This is the tiny cross that I bought from Dornoch Cathedral. It fits in a little pocket , 2 inches x 1 inch , all with tiny stitching and liked the colours of this one. It was made locally and sold on a desk in front of the stained Glass windows.
It came with a tiny piece of paper with this poem printed onto it.

The Cross in my Pocket

I carry a cross in my pocket,
A simple reminder to me
Of the fact that I am a Chrstian,
No matter where I may be

This little cross is not magic,
Nor is it a good luck charm,
It isn't meant to protect me
From every physical harm.

It's not for identification,
For all the world to see,
It's simply an understanding
Between my Saviour and me.

When I put my hand in my pocket
To bring out a coin or key,
The cross is there to remind me
Of the price he paid for me.

It reminds me too, to be thankful
For my blessings day by day,
And to strive to serve Him better,
In all that I do and say.

I'm not a church goer but I think the words could apply to all of us. It does nt cost anything to be nice to each other and to take time to appreciate what we have however much or how little.

Rather a wet day and the plants have been given a good water. REALLY pleased with my fuchsias they are full of blooms. The lilies are still looking and smelling amazing. 

Been busy painting the Dining Room with David's help. He's now got his ISBN numbers so not long till his book will be in Print and on the shelves :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.