I'm off !

Yipee the forecast was right and we had a wonderful sunny day from start to finish. The haar has come in but luckily it is below us and the clouds have changed to pink and dotting across the sky.
Spent most of the day in the garden with David, Ashlene and Richard. We all went to Cromarty after dinner and went for a walk on the South Sutor. The sun was setting behind the oil rigs that are filling the Firth at the moment. There were good views down to the town and the boats near the harbour.
Hundreds of gold finches were perched on the wires. I've never seen so many and I heard and saw the first skeins of geese flying over.
Saw a pine marten running across the road into the Fairy Glen. I wonder how many there are on the Black Isle ?
This coal tit sat nicely on top of our little tree before it took off for the feeder.

I was upset to hear that MOLOH's lovely dog Millie had to be put to sleep. A grand age of 12 though and she must have had a wonderful life in the Highlands.She was such a gentle dog and I know she will be missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.