The lighthouse and the rainbow

A day of very heavy showers and a touch of sun bringing marvellous rainbows. I had missed several during the day, things in the way or clouded over by the time we stopped but we were lucky enough to get to the point as a double rainbow spread across the darkened sky. The colours were really vibrant and the sun was hitting the newly painted lighthouse. It was nice to see others taking photos and enjoying the sight before the heavens opened once again.
Nice and cosy indoors now and the sky is dotted with patches of pink. I did see a sun on the forecast for tomorrow which could last for an hour. I will be making the most of it. I now have some fresh compost for my pots and some bargain fuchsias from B&Q.

Hope you all had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.