Spyro

Introducing Sam's new pet.... a bearded dragon.

When I got back home yesterday I realised that we were heading into hamster territory since Sam was too nervous to pick him up because he seemed a bit jumpy.

Fortunately the lovely Gary, from Cambridge Reptiles, lives in Linton and very kindly popped over to show Sam how to pick Spyro up confidently and delivered some larger locusts for him to eat.  He also helped Sam re-arrange the vivarium so it was better suited to make the most of the areas Spyro would like to sit.

Turns out that the skittishness that was putting Sam off was because the dragon was hungry.  I know the feeling, makes me bad tempered too...

Sam is super thrilled, really excited and much more confident and so Gary is my favourite person of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.