Sagging under the weight.......

.......no not me, my hanging baskets ;-)

It's been a busy day today, firstly over to meet sis and friend for our Pilates class, which involves a 45 minute drive each way for me, usually fits in with my stay for the day to see mum as well, but today I had to come straight back, as me and hub were attending the funeral of an ex work colleague in Southport. Very sad, he was only 69 :-( we did see a few other ex colleagues who we hadn't seen for some time, which was nice, shame it wasn't in happier circumstances.

By the time we set off back home we got caught in the rush hour so didn't get in until just after six.

We've had smoked mackerel salad for dinner, the kids used to complain royally about how it stunk the house out (!) so you can guess how the house smells just now ;-) we are on a bit of a mission with healthy eating having had 5/6 weeks of not so, whilst we had our lodgers, so far so good ;-)

So I'm afraid it's an emergency blip this evening, this time it's the hanging baskets on the front our our house, rather than the back!
They have got really big, so much so, that the weight of the flowers is tipping the baskets forward, when I water them, I have to hold the back rim and push it down and forward to stop all the water running off the top. Shouldn't complain they, definitely my most successful ones to date :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.