Sundown

A quiet day today spent mainly at home.
First things first, we wished our daughter a happy birthday! We walked in to town this morning...I took my camera as it was a lovely morning.....but nothing at all caught my eye. Papers and coffee in the garden when we returned.

We had a mixed salad for lunch and then just pottered, sat in the sun, did a bit of weeding, deadheading, watering, generally tidying up.
I had my camera by my side all afternoon in the hope of seeing some butterflies or dragonflies........but no, nothing!

After dinner we decided to go out for an hour on a scouting mission for one of hubs school pals, who he will be seeing at their reunion in September. He had given us some information about a Cheshire regiment, a steam engine and links to a pub not too far from where we live. We thought we had found the pub in question, but it wasn't to be. Think we need a bit more info!

Of course I had taken my camera with me and on th drive home, the sky was becoming increasingly pink as the sun began to set, so we had a quick pit stop and finally I got today's blip.....hurrah!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.