youngies journey

By youngie66

Smoke Signals In The Glen

Well I finally made it onto the Jacobite steam train from Fort William to Mallaig today by driving up to make sure me and sandra made the departure on time the 75% discount on the tickets made it a very cheap trip at £8 each return it was a cracking sunny day and by the end of the trip back to Ft William my head was full of coal from sticking my head out the window for many photos I will post some other shots in the extra photos section on this blip it was a tough choice which to have as my blip but liked this one in black and white with a twist and the customery fish and chips from the station chippy went down a treat almost a 10/10 again but the wifey in the chippy never put much salt and vinegar on which didn't help but was still nice then I had a 99 mr whippy ice cream and sat staring out over the sea to Skye with the islands of Muck, Eigg and Rum also on view on a crystal clear day so a very enjoyable trip although i did almost lose my hearing aid when I was taking a photo out the window of the rear coach as I looked backwards down the track I was slapped on the head by a tree branch guess i should have waited for a section where there wasn't much in the way of vegitation  brushing along the coaches lol, ahhh well all's well that ends well as they say anyway this shot was taken after departing Glenfinnan Station heading westwards up the glen towards Mallaig as it strained for power sending out huge plumes of smoke which makes for great shots but the shit that blows in your eyes being pumped out the smoke stack fairly makes your eyes itchy and gritty anyway  after a 20 minute stop for folks to get off and see the wee museum in Glenfinnan station and by some goodies from the gift shop we were heading off again I certainly recommend this trip as the scenery is stunning and with the weather being as sunny as it was made it all the better anyway that's my blip for the day and movie for the day is " Smoke Signals 1998" go Big and  feel free to check my extras section for more blips of the trip See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.