Ain't Going Anywhere !

Well not with it's anchor dropped that's for sure as the Seven Seas Voyager Cruise Ship is at anchor at next to Hound Point oil transfer station as this was me on my way home after a short shift it was a reflective day for me today as 11 years ago today my dad passed away I was over 4000 miles away at the time when I got the call that he had suddenly passed but the night before I had one of the happiest and funniest chats with my dad that I can ever remember we were best friends as well as having a great father at no time in our lives did I ever have an argument with my dad I think that's how we were both alike in sense of humour and being so laid back but I so miss him but I will always have good memories of him as when I was thinking of him coming home on the train the sun broke through and right on the ship for me to get this nice shot I thought to myself he was doing that for me so a sad but happy day and gratefull for the 37 years that I knew him, anyway it was a very short shift today with me doing two trips to the depot and back then I kept my ear to the result of the big Edinburgh derby today between my team Hearts who beat our city rivals Hibs 2-1 and keeps us in joint top spot after two games as we also beat the might of Rangers last week so both our main challengers have succumbed to Hearts which is nice anyway movie for the day is a movie with one of my favorite actresses of all time her facial expressions and her identical looks to my gran on my dads side is the Margaret Rutherford movie "Murder Ahoy 1964" I loved that woman and her Miss Marple movies anyway I hope there is not a Murderrr on the ship today looks god BIG as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.