Water lovely Day At The Pots

Well I was off today and decided to go hunt a waterfall of some kind to do as my blip today so it was onto the computer and after some eeny meeny miney mo I ended up here at the Pots Of Gartness on the River Endrik near Killearn which is on the West Highland Way, I had a lovely drive after setting off around 7am and drove up through Denny and Fintry through the Carron Valley it was a fab morning weather wise and I stopped in a few places snapping away and enjoying the fresh country air urgghh apart from a spot where I got out the car to take a shot and could smell cow dung oh well shit happens lol anyway I finally made it to the tiny wee hamlet of Gartness and asked a local the precise way to the pots as there known and then stuck my green wellys on and off I went as I had to open a gate that said private property but you are allowed to walk down that wee path past the white house then on the bend there is a staircase of around 80 steps taking you down to the river where I set up my remote on the camera and took shots from different angles as I was trying to get most shots done when the cloud covered the sun even although I had my ND filter on to help keep the light out to help give the water that milky blurr feel to the shot with the iso at 100 and fstop at 32 with a shutter speed of 0.3-0.4 seconds to also help get the effect I was after and whilst waiting for a few clouds to appear thankfully the green wellys came in handy as I could take some shots with the tripod in the water to see what angle was best for my blip, anyway I sat and ate my chicken and sweetcorn roll from the bakers next to my house and as I was sitting I could just press my remote and let the camera take shots whilst I stuffed my big gob lol but it was a very relaxing morning just sitting contemplating stuff and enjoying the scenery with the chance to enjoy my own company not that I wouldn't have I minded company as I would then I headed home after doing my shots driving through Killearn and places like Balfron on my way home via Kinkardine Bridge then it I was over on the train around 3pm to go to the hospital at the Royal Infirmary to get my final check with my c-pap machine and registar the data stored on it and I'm good for another year getting some extra filters and a couple of new seals that fit the mask as they have to be changed every six months so that was good anyway it was a feelgood day all in all and the weather helped and tomorrow I have a safety brief and rules exam so it should be a fairly short shift fingers crossed now then oh before I do my movie seemingly the pots here is a great place come September-October when a lot of rain has fell as it's a good time to watch the Salmon leaping up the falls if anyone likes that type of thing so I may come back here again later on this year now then back to my movie for the day which is "Behind The Waterfall 1995" Ohh and other news it's exactly one month to the big Indy Referendum my polling cards still no arrived so it better hurry incase I start thinking a conspiarcy is afoot lol anyway blip looks good BIG as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.