shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The Big Day

No, I was never going to blip one of the people shots, the bride and groom will be the first to see them, though a few friends and family got some sneak peaks as the photos were being copied and backed up in the evening. A very busy day, but a fun one. For those of you who have happened across this journal by accident, I spent today photographing a wedding, thankfully not alone, but it was the first time I'd done anything like that, so scary was the word I'd have used! Thanks to all who popped by yesterday to say all the best, much appreciated. Not all the shots are what I wanted, but there are plenty of really lovely shots, so all in all I am very pleased with what was shot, and hope that Craig and Debbie will be too! But next time I need a faster lens and a more powerful flash - oh, and less rain would be great too! This is some of the beading on the bride's dress, which was beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.