South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Struggling?

Well, he looked as though he was to my friend and me this morning! It gave us a giggle anyway. We met up for coffee at the garden centre - neither of us wanted cake with it, so we were very righteous! I bought some cheap reading glasses that I hope will be okay to use with the computer - my varifocals just aren't right even with the screen pushed right down I have to put my head at an angle to see through the correct bit.

Off to the library and doctor's this afternoon. My repeat prescription form has been 'updated' to include my inhalers, but something else has been removed that I take regularly, so going to see if the receptionist can sort it out for me. I must say the inhalers have made me feel a lot more energetic - I raced upstairs yesterday and realised I wasn't even slightly out of breath. I'd been putting my lack of oomph down to age!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.