My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Drying Marigold

After three days of heavy rain I was able to see my garden again and harvest what needs to be harvested. Especially tomatoes keep cracking after the rains and I need to protect them against mould. Meanwhile marigolds are being dried inside. They make a beneficial herbal infusion, especially for women. 

I try to balance my day, some work, some photo selection, some work, study, gardening, cleaning. It works quite well this way. I must enjoy it till work time prevails again.

Thank you all for making your guesses and for your stars yesterday. Actually, it could be some kind of vase as many of you mentioned but it is a Balinese topeng (mask) of Rangda, the child-eating demon queen. It is a real dancing mask and I am still astonished how I was able to bring it home considering its size and our backpacking style :-) 
Soozy got it right. Congratulations Soozy, you know me well! I did enjoy this Mystery Macro challenge a lot and am looking forward to browsing the revelations in the evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.