The 'not a wedding' blip!

The day has been quiet on the wedding front today.  No doubt Jenny has been doing jobs but, apart from an early morning batch of cheesy puffs into the freezer, we have not been needed.  So we took advantage of the sunny day and walked a few paths on the moor for Pathwatch, which Tony has now registered with, then I walked to Saltaire to meet with yearofhappy whose birthday I missed last week!  We had yummy root vegetable soup at the newly named Saltaire Canteen where the food is prepared from supermarket out of date goods and where you pay what you feel the meal is worth.  I also had some rather good polenta orange cake too.  It has been too long since we caught up with each other and it was good to hear that R is enjoying her new job and has had a restful holiday.

What happened to the sunshine on the walk back?  Good job I had my trusty brolly with me.  As we haven't anything to report on the wedding front I am indulging myself with Wendy the Narrowboat! A very fine example of a narrowboat she is too.  I had a brief chat with the owners about their splendid name as they emerged from the lock at Dowley Gap and discovered it is named after 'the missus' (who can be seen in the background doing the heavy work of closing the lock).

Soup!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.