Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A significant departure

Firstly, can I say how pleased I was that people remembered Jill.  Thank you for your response, as I am never quite sure about posting entries like yesterday's.  

Today is a departure for me.  I'm known for my sunrises but in over three and a half years on Blip I can't remember posting a mono version.  Many people don't get monos and I was probably one of them in the past but they challenge you to find a good composition.  The clouds obviously helped, layered as they were.  I could have done with some better foreground detail but I feel the image hangs on the sky elements.

The sky lasted less than 5 minutes, which meant I was still able to make the club for a swim before work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.