don376

By don376

Doesn't time fly...

...when you are drinking coffee?

If you are my age you can hardly believe they have been around so long and essentially created a whole new industry.  Love them or hate them (my order of preference these days is Costa, Caffe Nero and then Starbucks!).  Sorry Starbucks but you did get me into the caffeine habit all those years ago with your Skinny Lattes, Caramel Macchiatos, Frappucinos - the list goes on and on.  I did also read their best seller "My Sister is a Barrista" - quite a good read.

I was in a real Italian restaurant recently and asked for my current favourite - a Flat White.  Sir, the waiter replied in his pronounced Italian accent, I'm afraid that drink does not exist in real Italian restaurants.  Oh heck - make mine a Cappuccino then..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.