My Crazy Life! ;-)

By FreckledBoy221

Reminiscing Again!

I was having a clear out this afternoon of some old stuff and stumbled across this, which sent several interesting emotions through my body. I used to work as a teaching assistant at my local primary school. I trained to become a TA after leaving secondary school in 2004 and hoped one day to work my way up and become a primary school teacher.
 
Unfortunately, health problems meant that I had to stop work at the end of the 2013 academic year. I enjoyed my job and felt that the children liked me and enjoyed my company and presence.
 
Here we are nearly three whole school years later and I just wish that I could step foot into the classroom again on the 4th September.
 
Todays blip is of something I found in a draw earlier this morning whilst having a clear out of some old tut for the dump. It is a year six leavers t-shirt that my last class back in 2013 appropriately presented to me during the leavers assembly. This got me all chocked up and at the first I though. Ah, OK! but in the children's eyes I was also a school leaver that academic year and they felt that this would be the way to acknowledge it and say thank you to me.
 
Of course, I already have two of these darn things of my own but this one has a very special meaning and I will always cherish it and think of my happy times working with those children.
 
Ah, those were the days! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.