Poppy In A Pram

I took the S2000 to TGM Sport Racing in Fleet today. Tom has fitted a new clutch. He replaced the diff and the prop recently. It feels like a new car. :)

I arrived at 8:15 and wandered around The Fleet Pond until about 2:30. It was gorgeous in the woods this morning. I heard a bird call that I didn't recognise. It was a nuthatch, the first I have ever seen, shame I had my long lens on a setting for close subjects. :( As I stood under the oaks acorns were thudding drily to the ground , it sounded like approaching footfalls. Green woodpeckers were everywhere. I got some reasonable pics.

I've met Polly dog, in my pic, when I have visited before. She's old and can't walk as far as her friend, a black lab which can be glimpsed. Her mistress pushes her in a pram when she runs out of steam. :)  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.