Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Environmental Effects "11", and AT reminder

I was ready to consider, to close the personal Environmental Challenge when a few goodies jumped in front of me today. Recycling like I have never seen before.
I take recycling like glass, aluminum and plastic back to the grocery store, because most large stores have recycling machines. I recycle mostly glass and next to no plastic. Oregon, of course, was the first state to initiate a bottle bill, back in 1971. You get five cents back. I will take about one shopping bag per month.
This pickup truck is full. I know you can see that, but it still amazes me. And then there are items recycled simply because the whole idea of recycling came about. Like the monofilament line. I love this mostly because after reflection, it's not about what makes monofilament, some kind of plastic, but how it could endanger wildlife. But you had to endanger some fish to get this far. It is all very vegetarian.

Tomorrow is Abstract Thursday, August 20, AT8.
May the abstractors be with you. This is very late in the game, for tomorrow. And god knows, Miffy always seeming to be first, may have something lined up already, but if you have a choice, choose color. But as usual no rules, just relax and explore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.