Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Charcoal Seahorse, Environmental Effects "12"

Abstract Thursday.

There was some charcoal from the barbecue on the stone patio so I picked it up and did some random sketches on an orange bag that had lines. Added a wrinkle or two to the existing distress and some contrast. Only minor tweaking. This was blipped in this morning's outside light. Hence the environmental effect on the abstract. It gets tricky blending two challenges.

This also marks the completion of my Environmental run which was very fulfilling. I would suggest to anyone who thought of doing their own thing to give it a try. You do have your own personal stage here, and a very sophisticated audience.

As usual I have peeked at the Abstracts and love them more each week! I am so lacking all the hearts I know I would like to have but will give all I can. I have a trick up my sleeve. Visit your buddies for AT8.

Next week sounds like a go. Thursday August 27, AT9.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.